Travelling

Up in Brisbane for work again, I realised I’ve been travelling a lot this year. To Singapore three times, to Brisbane three times, to Sydney a few times, to Melbourne once and to Adelaide twice. I don’t think I’ve ever travelled so much before in my life!

This trip’s a bit different. Usually I travel to visit people, and spend time with them, but this one’s for work. I don’t think there’s a lot to do, and I don’t really know anyone here. I think the novelty of exploring a new place has worn off from the first two trips here this year; I’m looking forward to coming home. It is nice to get lots of money for good food and coffee (if you’re in Brisbane, Brother Espresso has the best coffee I’ve tried anywhere) though! And I can watch NBA on TV. I’m wondering whether to stay up and watch Lebron play his old team tonight.

I’m just imagining if Meryl were here though, it would be so nice. And I’d rather be home playing basketball than watching it.

I’m excited though, because there’s a little Mitsubishi Ralliart Colt waiting for me at home. It’s amazing, I’ve never seen one in Canberra before, and just when I was looking for another car (and thinking of going to Sydney or Melbourne to pick up one of these), one came onto the market in perfect condition for a really good price! Exactly the same thing that happened with my Sirion almost 3 years ago. I think it must be God being generous.

But if you get the chance to drive one of these Colts, jump at it! They handle amazingly well, and go pretty hard when they come on boost. And the brakes … serious stopping power! All with a nice practical body and some truly awesome body-hugging seats. I think there’s climate control, 6 stack CD player etc, but I don’t really care about those … I’m just happy it goes, stops and handles great.

The only problem is, because the limits are so much higher than my Sirion, you have to be going faster and cornering harder to be having the same amount of fun. But that’s ok, I hear there’s open track days at Wakefield Park!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Travelling

  1. gen says:

    do i get a chance when i go over? hehehe…

  2. John Williams says:

    Haha you sure do! Just be careful going hard on the power into a bend and then lifting off mid-corner … big lift-off oversteer in this chassis!

Leave a Reply

